Click here if you are having website access problems ×

A couple of probably seriously dim questions..

Rich_F

pkay - be nice to me - I've owned my Seven for coming up to 5 days now.. so I'm a shiny happy newbie to all this...

hoping you good folks can help me with a couple of things..

1. whilst having a look under the dash at the weekend, noticed a pull-lever to the right of the steering wheel. Looks like an old skool choke control, but I've no idea what it is? the vendor didn't mention it.. Its set midway out at the moment.help!

2. I'm looking to install some in car storage, and am thinking of a map carry mesh affair mounted on the bulkhead behind the seats. I see james whiting sell these - are there any other suggestions for in car storage? and is it ok to stick self tap screws inot the bulkhead there?

thanks - I *really* like my new car. Finally driving gets fun again 😬 😬

R

The pull lever is the heater control!! Yes..you have a heater 😬 😬 😬 Pull out to set max temp, push in for luke warm air 😬 😬

The map pockets are good and yes, self tappers will work!!

Happy blatting 😬 😬

P.s...Surrey area meet is this Thursday at Wooton Hatch near Dorking!! Come along!! Some of us play nicely down there *thumbup*

Dannyboy *tongue*

153bhp and 184lb/ft ??????????????????? My arse *tongue*

Edited by - Dannyboy on 17 May 2005 10:53:31

Rich,

Take off the bonnet, and you will see that the "choke" control operates the wire cable to the heater valve. Did you not know that you have a heater 🤔 Many Members will try to persuade you to remove it - but it is very useful for early morning blats (like last Sunday) *cool*

Knew we had one - didn't realise it was adjustable!

I have a very heat-sensitive girlfriend - its important that she stays warm so the heater will be staying put. She's amazing - managed to fall asleep on the way back home on sunday up the M23 - with the roof of!

😬

R

Rich. welcome to Se7en ownership - YOU WILL ENJOY IT *thumbup*

Heater sorted *thumbup*